Lire en français

Scholarship

Useful information

The Société d’ethnologie offers an annual « Eugene Fleischmann Scholarship » to support a young post-doctoral researcher or a doctoral student about to complete his or her thesis for an original and innovative one year post-doctoral research project. The disciplines concerned are anthropology, comparative sociology, ethnomusicology, archaeology, prehistory and epistemology.

The amount of the grant is € 8,000..

The Eugene Fleischmann Scholarship 2018 is open to post-doctoral candidates who successfully defended their theses after 1 January 2016, and to doctoral students who are planning to defend their theses in 2018.

Candidates should send their complete application in pdf format only (maximum size 8 MB) to: bourse.fleischmann@mae.u-paris10.fr, no later than 12 noon on 28 March 2018.

Each candidate will receive an acknowledgment confirming registration by 12 april.

Applications should include:



Candidates are not required to state either their age or their nationality, but must complete assignments in one of the major European languages.

During the second quarter of the year, a European jury of five members will assess the applications. The jury may call upon outside experts, and reserves the right to interview candidates. After deliberations, the Council of the Société d’ethnologie will designate the recipient of the award.

Deadline for submissions: March 28, 2018 at noon


Download the form



Download the call for applications

Read this page in English

Bourse

Informations pratiques

La Société d’ethnologie offre chaque année une « Bourse Eugène Fleischmann » destinée à soutenir un doctorant en fin de thèse ou un jeune docteur pour mener à bien une recherche post-doctorale originale et innovante qui soit réalisable en une année. Les disciplines concernées sont l'épistémologie, l'ethnologie, la sociologie comparative, l'ethnomusicologie et l'ethnologie préhistorique.

Le montant de la dotation est de 8 000 €.

Sont admis à soumettre leur candidature pour l’année 2018 les docteurs ayant soutenu leur thèse après le 1er janvier 2016 ainsi que les doctorants comptant soutenir en 2018.

Les candidats devront faire parvenir, au plus tard le 28 mars 2018 à midi, leur dossier complet au format pdf impérativement (taille maximale de l'ensemble 8 mo) à l’adresse bourse.fleischmann@mae.u-paris10.fr .

Chaque candidat recevra, le 12 avril au plus tard, un accusé de réception attestant l’enregistrement et la validité de la candidature.

Les candidatures devront comporter :



Aucune condition de nationalité ou d’âge n’est exigée. Les candidats doivent toutefois rédiger leurs travaux dans une langue européenne de grande diffusion.

Un jury européen constitué de cinq membres délibérera au cours du deuxième trimestre de l’année ; il pourra faire appel à l’avis d’experts extérieurs et se réserve la possibilité de susciter un entretien avec certains candidats. Après les délibérations, le Conseil de la Société d’ethnologie désigne le bénéficiaire de la bourse.

Date limite d'envoi des dossiers : 28 mars 2018 à midi


Télécharger le formulaire



Télécharger l'appel à candidature